Walter Ross

Walter Ross

~ Bassoon Concerto (in C) by Karl Stamitz

:: Home

Bassoon Concerto (in C) by Karl Stamitz

  1. Allegro moderato
  2. Andante gratioso
  3. Allegro

This classical bassoon concerto was never published. I found out about its existence when I was looking for unpublished classical works for reed instruments, and I finally managed to locate the parts in a European library and obtained a microfilm of them. From the parts I constructed the orchestral score.

The orchestra consists of pairs of oboes and horns with strings.

I have made a bassoon and piano reduction of the concerto suitable for recitals.

For archival quality scans of scores and parts, or lossless audio recordings please ask here.

:: Contact :: Home